Southeast SD AHEC

The Southeast/Yankton Rural Area Health Education Center, is a non-profit organization, serving a primary 24-county area in southeastern South Dakota: Aurora, Bon Homme, Brule, Buffalo, Charles Mix, Clay, Davison, Douglas, Gregory, Hanson, Hutchinson, Jerauld, Lake, Lincoln, Lyman, McCook, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Sanborn, Tripp, Turner, Union, and Yankton counties.

SE SD AHEC works with partners to create a sustainable healthcare workforce in our rural South Dakota service area. Some SE SD AHEC’s activities include: illustrating healthcare career opportunities to young people, offering continuing education opportunities for professionals, and developing venues for inter-professional education for post-secondary students in rural communities.